Chasing butterflies – Tjockisbloggen.se

En av mina favoritbloggar att följa är LeLove,  fantastiska bilder, kärleksberättelser och tankar samlade från folk runtom i hela världen. Senaste inlägget kändes som om det kunde varit skrivet av mig och mina tankar, särskilt sista passagen:

I feel like it’s impossible because I’ve made it impossible. I want magic. I want to feel such an intense pull towards someone it’s like our worlds just crashed into each other, changing them and me and everything I thought I knew. I want fireworks, and butterflies and magnetism, something tumultuous and huge and exciting and new. I want something to pull me out of myself and my head and my over-analysis and make me feel again, because I’ve forgotten. And I don’t think I can get it back on my own. But I’m scared I’m waiting out for a super unrealistic ideal that I’ve created for myself. I’m scared I’m chasing nothing. And every day it’s getting harder and harder to have faith in myself and everything I believe in.

Men jag vet att någonstans därute finns det, finns han, finns de där känslorna, jag har bara inte hittat det ännu. Så länge jag vet det, så länge jag är lycklig, så mår jag bra. Det kanske finns närmare än man vågar tro.

/Hanna

Kommentera

